WHAT WORKS BEST FOR MUSKY

This is where it's all going on. One can ask for advice or general information or simply chew the fat about fishing tackle, tips, and locations.
almontefisher
Diamond Participant
Diamond Participant

WHAT WORKS BEST FOR MUSKY

Post by almontefisher »

I just wanted to know from the forum what you find the best for fishing musky. Do you prefer to troll or casting for them..What kind of baits to use etc. Any help and advise would be great. I have been fishing for them for two years now and nothing..maybe the suggestion would be to fish something else.haha
Fishing isn't a matter of life and death....
It's much more important.

ORWL
MuskieStalker1
Bronze Participant
Bronze Participant

Post by MuskieStalker1 »

Welcome to the insanity we call Muskie fishing LOL :lol: :lol:
I would not trade it for the world :D You should come out to our Upper Valley Muskies Canada meeting in Nov we have a great guest speaker lined up and we welcome everyone . In fact we have a new member just signed up from carlton place . And i am sure you would learn something
Kert
Muskie Stalker
SALMON
Diamond Participant
Diamond Participant

Post by SALMON »

:D Go to the Rideau and drift fish a sucker in 11' to 14' of water. Area around the 416 bridge seems to produce on a regular basis. I have had fgood luck trolling spinner baits as well. Sometimes on top and spmetimes I clip on a 3oz weight 30' up the line to get them down a little deeper.
duckman966
Participant
Participant

musky

Post by duckman966 »

hi,almontefisher i only fishin muskys from october until the ice so for those times you shoulded concentred you're efforts on deepers water instead of shallow water. troll slowliest than in the summer when the fish are very aggressive... tryed to find the bait fish you should found the predators....used some hard baits ....

i hope this helping you

duck
BBRich
Gold Participant
Gold Participant

Post by BBRich »