Trout Fishing Hotspots

This is where it's all going on. One can ask for advice or general information or simply chew the fat about fishing tackle, tips, and locations.
Hook_line_n_sinker
Participant
Participant

Trout Fishing Hotspots

Post by Hook_line_n_sinker »

Hey Guys, I'm new to the trout fishing scene, had my first experience about a month ago in Algonquin park and pardon the pun,I got hooked. Looking for some spots around the Ottawa area. Anything within an hour-hour and a half of downtown. Anything helpful would be much appreciated.
Thanx
Jimmy_1
Diamond Participant
Diamond Participant

Post by Jimmy_1 »

Lapointe...

:lol:
I fish when SHE lets me!!!
D-mo
Bronze Participant
Bronze Participant

Post by D-mo »

here is how find your fishies ....
backroads roadmap of eastern Ontario
stocking lists
research
and lots of exercise and trial and error.

d-mo

good luck.
MTF
Silver Participant
Silver Participant

Post by MTF »

D-mo wrote:here is how find your fishies ....
backroads roadmap of eastern Ontario
stocking lists
research
and lots of exercise and trial and error.

d-mo

good luck.
Thats about the best advice you will get....fishermen take trout hotspots to the grave with them
Wishing I was fishing
Sportspal
Bronze Participant
Bronze Participant

Post by Sportspal »

There was a similar post not very long ago on here. Maybe a week exactly. Use the search option on this site, it comes in handy sometimes.
GuinnessGuy
Bronze Participant
Bronze Participant

Post by GuinnessGuy »

There should be a sticky at the top of the forum regarding asking for spots before earning street cred (or 50 posts), and getting yourself known.

Within an hour-and-a-half from Ottawa: In Messines Quebec, on Highway 105, there is a small pond you can fish. Open all year. Pay per inch.
Sportspal
Bronze Participant
Bronze Participant

Post by Sportspal »

I think there is a big difference between 50 posts, and 50 quality posts.