Just a newbie sayin Hi!

This is where it's all going on. One can ask for advice or general information or simply chew the fat about fishing tackle, tips, and locations.
DaveH
Bronze Participant
Bronze Participant

Just a newbie sayin Hi!

Post by DaveH »

:mrgreen: Just wanted to say Hi to everyone as I just decided to join the board.

My first impressions here is that you guys seem to be a great family!

I'm just starting out this year fishing, and am looking forward to learning a lot, and I have already learned a ton from lurking around on this board.

Heck, I even printed out the article on rigging Plastics the right way... NOW i understand!! *lol*

Anyway, my Pop and I and my 9-year old half-brother are renting a boat at Petrie this Saturday to try our luck out there for a half-day. I suspect it won't be our last, succesfull or not!

Seaweed, I'll be lookin for you out there *laughs*

Thanks again for having a great board, which is a real resource for newbies -- even though I still don't understand 40% of the lingo y'all use!

Cheers!

Dave
fishforfun
Gold Participant
Gold Participant

Post by fishforfun »

Welcome to the board Dave and good luck at Petrie.
DaveH
Bronze Participant
Bronze Participant

Post by DaveH »

Thanks!!

Hopefully I'll do better than my 4 inch smallie I caught at Lac La Peche during the free weekend *LOL*
big-o
Diamond Participant
Diamond Participant

Post by big-o »

Hey Dave

Welcome to the board.....do let the Lingo fool you...we don't understand half of it ourselfs :lol: :lol: :wink: :wink: :wink: I f you have a Questions ....ask away ...someone will have a answer for you...Good Luck at Petrie Island
DaveH
Bronze Participant
Bronze Participant

Post by DaveH »

Well, actually I do have a question.

Tubes seem to be really popular with a lot of the gang here, and, having never used one, I'm curious about how to "hook" them up...

*groan*

Is it similar to the rigging a weedless worm?
big-o
Diamond Participant
Diamond Participant