Ice Fishing in Cardinal or Iroquis

This is where it's all going on. One can ask for advice or general information or simply chew the fat about fishing tackle, tips, and locations.
Prescott rocks!
Participant
Participant

Ice Fishing in Cardinal or Iroquis

Post by Prescott rocks! »

I am new to the Prescott and area and eager to get out ice fishing. I am thinking about venturing out on Sunday. Just wondering if anyone know of any safe areas where the ice is thick enough on the St Lawrence? Also, I would really like to pick up live minnows and/or maggots. Where is the nearest spot for these items? No sucess finding them so far.

Any words of wisdom would be greatly appreciated!

(Please disregard my username. Couldn't think or anything clever on the fly)
cprince
Diamond Participant
Diamond Participant

Re: Ice Fishing in Cardinal or Iroquis

Post by cprince »

Prescott rocks! wrote:I am new to the Prescott and area and eager to get out ice fishing. I am thinking about venturing out on Sunday. Just wondering if anyone know of any safe areas where the ice is thick enough on the St Lawrence? Also, I would really like to pick up live minnows and/or maggots. Where is the nearest spot for these items? No sucess finding them so far.

Any words of wisdom would be greatly appreciated!

(Please disregard my username. Couldn't think or anything clever on the fly)
Welcome to Fish Hawk!!

I wont be able to help you with your questions, but there is little doubt that there are many great members from your area who can and likely will help you!

No need to make excuses for the user name either! It is essential to be proud of where you are from in my opinion... unless you are from Gatineau!

:wink:

All good!

Craig
DropShotr
Gold Participant
Gold Participant

Post by DropShotr »

Welcome to Fish-Hawk.

Check out Johnstown bay (by the grain elevators) between Prescott and Cardinal. Look for fisherman and huts.