Roller vs Bunk trailer

Anything and everything related to boating, motors, and electronic equipment. Find out the answers to your questions here.
Hosseye
Participant
Participant

Roller vs Bunk trailer

Post by Hosseye »

Hi Folks
I recently purchased a boat and was given a roller vs a bunk trailer (which was originally ordered).
I am new to this and would like thoughts and opinions please.
I love being able to drive right up on the trailer no issues to the front however doing this alone is very difficult ...
I am going to research through past posts as well
thanks
J
badbass72
Participant
Participant

Re: Roller vs Bunk trailer

Post by badbass72 »

My last boat was a Skeeter fish and ski with rollers...the new Skeeter has bunks and despite having the old one 7 years this one is much easier to load alone, especially in current. If they can't get you the one you wanted with bunks my only advice is to make sure not to go as deep as you would with the bunk style and don't come on as fast...easy enough to power it up once you are on straight and should only take a half dozen turns on the winch.
Enjoy it regardless...it's a boat you will find a way to make it work lol.
Thanks to all my sponsors: Urban Ford, Urban Sport, Quick Lane Auto Care, Quantum, Strike King, Gourley's Outdoors, Goldwing Automotive, Amsoil, Canadian Tire Renfrew and Demonic Custom Tackle
ShawnD
Gold Participant
Gold Participant

Post by ShawnD »

I was always told that bunks support the boat better, but then again most bunks have carpet which holds moisture against the boat..

I have Bunks and love them, well adjusted bunks will align the boat as you make your way onto the trailer and in current it a huge help.

Good luck !
Shawn.D
President of the Ottawa Valley South Bassmasters
http://www.ottawabassmasters.com/
lape0019
Gold Participant
Gold Participant

Post by lape0019 »